REAL NEWS!

Updated REAL NEWS: 20th October 2015

artworksforaid

I wanted to take a moment to share my daily newsfeed with you. I’m following or in touch with the AMAZING people working tirelessly in Calais right now. So, I get to see the real news of what is happening on the ground and not what the mainstream media like to interpret as the events. I hope that you will be able to see the same urgency that I can and why I work so hard to raise this money – why I annoy you with e-mails about donations, cake sales and auctions. Winter is coming – it is clear the people in power are not going to help as soon as they need to or are required too. The work on the ground is being done by volunteers – people like you and me – they hope to make a difference in someone else’s life. HOPE – it means a…

View original post 1,604 more words

Leave a Reply

